Current cart in use:
Cart: items - $0.00
Title Qty
your cart is empty


In Stock







  • Artist: Eureka California
  • Label: Happy Happy Birthday
  • UPC: 616822022016
  • Item #: 1694240X
  • Genre: Rock
  • Release Date: 3/25/2016
  • Rank: 1000000000
Price: $15.99
  • Share on Google+
  • Digg It
  • Stumble Upon

You May Also Like


Versus on LP

Limited vinyl LP pressing. 2016 album from the Athens, GA-based garage rockers. Versus, their third album in three years, is the first one recorded in a studio (by MJ from Hookworms at Suburban Home Studios in Leeds, UK) and it gives EC a power they've never had before. It's incredible that two people can make such a big sound, but Jake Ward and Marie A. Uhler have developed a near-telepathic ability after years of playing together, and while they've always been good, Versus is their first stab at greatness, soaked in television and gin and the kind of language you hear every day but you never heard quite like this. Endlessly self-referential and endlessly self-destructive, stuck on an endless treadmill of tension and release, of megalomania and doubt. Versus is agoraphobic fight songs, songs about loving television more than people because people always let you down and the static from the set makes more sense than the static coming out of their mouths. EC songs exist in a world where ordering a pizza is fraught with anxiety and you have to laugh to keep from dying.